CUNCR at COY16 and COP26

CUNCR at COY16 and COP26 CLIMATE DEMOCRACY NOW! OUR MISSION: TAKING THE SAN FRANCISCO ACHIEVEMENTS PROMISE TO GLASGOW- N OBJECTIVES – Networking with organizations and agents of national governments. – Partner for the implementation of reforestation projects in global south with private or public entities. – Meet youth from all latitudes, to involve them in […]

Climate Democracy & Justice Training & Summit

Climate Democracy & Justice Training & Summit Climate Democracy & Justice Training & Summit CLIMATE JUSTICE III Sea & Mountain Seminar Brussels, Belgium and Corfu & Epirus Greece July 18-27 2019 Click Here to Download the Outcome Document Click Here to Download the Action Items Click Here to Read and Download the Epirus Declaration OUTCOME DOCUMENT […]

Andreas Bummel

Andreas Bummel, born in Cape Town, South Africa, is co-founder and director of Democracy Without Borders and of the Campaign for a UN Parliamentary Assembly which is supported by 1,500 current and former members of parliament. Among other things, Andreas organized the campaign’s five international meetings on a UN Parliamentary Assembly thus far. The most recent one was hosted in the European Parliament in Brussels in 2013.
In recognition of his work for a world parliament, he was elected as a fellow by the World Academy of Art and Science and was awarded the Society for Threatened Peoples‘ honorary membership. In 2017, Andreas published a major German book on a world parliament and world federalism (with Jo Leinen, Member of European Parliament). The English edition is forthcoming.

Marjolijn Snippe

Member of the Board


Marjolijn Snippe holds a master’s degree in international law from the University of Amsterdam. She is a founding member of the Centre for United Nations Constitutional Research (CUNCR). Marjolijn Snippe, for several years was Erskine Childers research-assistant (reform and renewing the United Nations), and co-editor of “Erskine Barton Childers – For a democratic United Nations and the Rule of Law”, published by the Dag Hammarskjold Foundation in 2011. She is also a board member of the World Federalist Movement in the Netherlands (WFBN), and co-editor of the WFBN-quarterly “Eén Wereld” (One World).